Kawasaki mounts
Drifter
Posted 3/28/2013 11:25 PM (#70629)
Subject: Kawasaki mounts



Posts: 10
Location: Timmins, ON Canada
Quick question - will mounts made for a 1500 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter also fit other Vulcans 1500 - 1600s (i.e. Classic / Nomad) ?

Edited by Drifter 3/28/2013 11:26 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
jaydmc
Posted 3/29/2013 10:37 AM (#70635 - in reply to #70629)
Subject: Re: Kawasaki mounts


Posts: 1492
Some companies might if they are made up of a bunch of "universal" frame clamps. On ours we have 5 different configurations for the Vulcan in these sizes plus mount for the 900. We also have triple tree's for most of these bikes. When you order our mounts we need to know the exact model and year so that we can make sure you get the right version of the mounts.
I see in your photo you have a Velorex sidecar. Do not even bother to ask if we have mounts for this sidecar to the Velorex as this would not be as safe match up and as such while we know how to make the mounts, we will not. Saftey must come first. If on the other hand you have a stronger heavier sidecar or are looking for a new sidecar we will be glad to help.
Jay G
DMC sidecars
www.dmcsidecars.com
866-638-1793

Edited by jaydmc 3/29/2013 10:39 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Gummiente
Posted 4/7/2013 11:16 PM (#70891 - in reply to #70629)
Subject: Re: Kawasaki mounts


Posts: 134
Location: Ontario, Canada
Drifter, we are a shop located an hour northwest of Toronto that specialises in sidecar sales. Give me a call and we'll do our best to help you out.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Drifter
Posted 4/8/2013 12:30 AM (#70898 - in reply to #70635)
Subject: Re: Kawasaki mounts



Posts: 10
Location: Timmins, ON Canada
Thanks Jay.
Top of the page Bottom of the page