Hi
Sarge
Posted 4/7/2004 7:52 PM (#3017)
Subject: Hi

Veteran

Those who are also members of the Yahoo ISOK/Sidecar Talk and SKUNK lists will know me but here I'm the new kid on the block. I've been a member here since last Sept but just never posted. After almost five years of being a "pseudo-sidecarist" and actually owning three rigs, I am still a complete novice (number of complicated circumstances). I estimate I have no more than 200 miles total on all those rigs put together.

All this is about to end. My new 2004 Ural Retro rig should arrive at the dealer early next week. I'm on the point of going spastic in anticipation! Bear with me and SEE YOU ALL AT BEAN BLOSSOM!

Sarge
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Joyce
Posted 4/7/2004 9:30 PM (#3020 - in reply to #3017)
Subject: RE: Hi

Expert

Hey Sarge, I love the picture. Can't wait to finally meet you in person.
Fly
Posted 4/7/2004 10:01 PM (#3021 - in reply to #3017)

Extreme Veteran

sarge sure having a hard time hooking up with you. sent you apost on sct at4:10 its still not there. now10:54 saw your post on skunks about 6:30. sent e-mail to you then. anyway HI.
fly #ooowon
Sarge
Posted 4/8/2004 6:44 PM (#3032 - in reply to #3017)

Veteran

Joyce,

Me too (ie., meeting)! Please note those black spots on my photo subject's teeth have wings and legs! My Kinda Guy! Hope you got your GPS straightened out. Mine is working well, but I have determined that my (our?) plan on a budget GPS has gone straight out the window. For all I have spent on stuff to get the darned thing working OK, I could have bought a Garmin V like my riding buddy has. Waterproof, fast routing and easy to use. C'Est la Guerre! Oh yeah. I finally received the $30 rebate last week but am still waitiing for the big one.

Fly,

See your post was last night. Received your direct email this morning. Hope you got my response. Yahoo has been a real PITA for the past couple days. Hopefully it will straighten out soon!

Sarge
Joyce