Return to Home page

Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes
Sidecar.com Forum ->  General discussion -> USCA Sponsored Rally Info -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "No one wants advice -- only corroboration." -John Steinbeck
- (Added by: DAVE)

I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> USCA Sponsored Rally InfoMessage format
 
rubbermonkey65
Posted 5/4/2015 9:06 AM (#84222)
Subject: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update



New User

Posts: 4
0
do I need to update my registration to show my new bike. The old one was a 2011 gear-up
the new one is 2014 T.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RichardMc4
Posted 5/4/2015 11:29 AM (#84225 - in reply to #84222)
Subject: Re: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update



Elite Veteran

Posts: 1141
100010025
Location: Williston, Fl
You can if you want. There is not anything said you have to. I would like to here how you like the new Rig. I am thinking of moving up to maybe a 2015 ct.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
rubbermonkey65
Posted 5/4/2015 11:56 AM (#84227 - in reply to #84225)
Subject: Re: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update



New User

Posts: 4
0
I just finished racking up the first 1000km on it. I love the fuel economy (32 vs 26mpg) The fuel injection is a little touchy
when starting off the line very slowly. (940 to 2000rmp then it smooths out just fine. It cruises very nicely at 70mph.
enough can't be said about the stopping power of all wheel disk brakes. I am looking forward to my trip to Sturgis
Top of the page Bottom of the page
VLAD
Posted 5/4/2015 5:21 PM (#84230 - in reply to #84227)
Subject: Re: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 420
100100100100
Location: DENVER, COLORADO
How many miles(kilometers) did you have on your 2011 gear-up.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
iwrench2
Posted 5/4/2015 5:25 PM (#84231 - in reply to #84222)
Subject: Re: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update



Member

Posts: 37
25
Location: Connecticut
I think you need new calculator, I get 37 mpg on2013 tourist. You no the kilometer are way off on the Ural's ? I use .672 x km to get miles. If you use.6 x km your by about 10% in that area. I use my GPS it has gas meter in miles. Good luck with the new rig.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
jwshort
Posted 5/30/2015 11:30 PM (#84631 - in reply to #84222)
Subject: Re: I have bought a new ural since I registered, do I need to update


Elite Veteran

Posts: 859
5001001001002525
Location: Rapid City, SD
There is no need to update your registration unless you just need to brag about the new rig
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

 


Copyright 2004-2008, The United Sidecar Association — Built by BarringtonPress — Send your suggestions and comments to the webmaster
USCA Web usage policy



(Delete all cookies set by this site)
Running MegaBBS ASP Forum Software
© 2002-2017 PD9 Software