Return to Home page

Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes
Sidecar.com Forum ->  General discussion -> General Discussion -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: Wolfhound. Growing old is inevitable, being old is not.
- (Added by: Wolfhound)

New to list...
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> General DiscussionMessage format

Posted 10/26/2003 6:22 AM (#1289)
Subject: New to list...

Hi. I'm new to List and sidecars, not bikes. Sidecar bug has bit...bad I have a Guzzi Ambassador(my first motorcycle was an El Dorado) on the way that will probably wind up as the platform for a rig. My main interests have been air cooled BMWs. I'm a competent weekend wrench as long as I have decent instructions in front of me. I'll be poking around before I start asking questions that are already answered. I'm a complete newby with about 5 minutes of saddle time on a rig. In the meantime, if there are any Guzzi rig owners that want to set me straight before I jump in with both feet, I'm all ears.

Harrison Cole
AMA, BMWMOA, ABC, VCOA, etc
'78 R100RS
'81 R80G/S PD
'98 900SSCR
'70 Ambassador
other Vespas and BMWs
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Hack'n
Posted 11/4/2003 11:41 AM (#1422 - in reply to #1289)
Subject: RE: New to list...

Expert

Check with Ron Braithwaite . you can find his site home page @ wetleather.

Edited by Hack'n 11/4/2003 11:43 AM

Posted 11/8/2003 8:06 PM (#1491 - in reply to #1289)

My first sidecar rig as a Moto Guzzi Ambassador, with a Spirit Eagle sidecar.