Return to Home page

Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes
Sidecar.com Forum ->  General discussion -> Sidecar FAQ -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

To Rake, or not to Rake . . . .
Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> Sidecar FAQMessage format

shortcut
Posted 2/13/2008 10:25 PM (#33190 - in reply to #33022)
Subject: RE: To Rake, or not to Rake . . . .

i had the raked triple trees from liberty installed last may 2007 on my 02 electraglide/98 tle sidecar rig. i can tell you the difference is dramatic. you won't be dissapointed. i paid the $875.00 and i had to pay a shop another $400.00 for the install. i am not a motorcycle mechanic. it was a very expensive "mod" but well worth it. for my 2 wheel jaunts i bought an 06 suzuki hayabusa which i just traded for a new 07 softail standard 2 weeks ago.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Modelflyered
Posted 2/26/2008 9:45 PM (#33463 - in reply to #33022)

Well here we go..it was a beautiful day yesterday here in the land of sky blue waters(even though there still a solid sheet of ice). I rolled the rig out and she fired right up, i guess it did'nt hurt it was 36 degrees out. i got in a 4 mile ride b4 the trailer from my local expensive t- shirt shop showed up. Up into the back she went...on her way for the new triptree from the nice folks at Liberty and figured while thay were at it go ahead and do the lower fork chrome to. I guess it pays to be a nice guy cause they said they would do the tree for the same amout of shop hours as they would charge for just doing the lowers. A deal i couldn't pass up. I will let you all know how it feels when i get her back. Ciao for now. Ed.
Texan
Posted 2/27/2008 12:29 AM (#33467 - in reply to #33190)

Originally written by shortcut on 2/13/2008 10:25 PM