Return to Home page

Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes
Sidecar.com Forum ->  General discussion -> Sidecar FAQ -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

sidecar dolly
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> Sidecar FAQMessage format

Baffler1
Posted 3/9/2011 5:40 PM (#56544)
Subject: sidecar dolly

Has anyone here built or have instructions on how to build a sidecar dolly? I have some ideas, but experience or instruction would be ideal to have before starting this project. Thanks for any help
Top of the page Bottom of the page
SidecarMike
Posted 3/9/2011 9:09 PM (#56547 - in reply to #56544)
Subject: RE: sidecar dolly

Baffler1 - 3/9/2011 4:40 PM Has anyone here built or have instructions on how to build a sidecar dolly? I have some ideas, but experience or instruction would be ideal to have before starting this project. Thanks for any help

There are a lot of them on ebay all the time.  I have a set of Motorvation dolly wheels, I kept them when I sold mine, thinking I could adapt them to something else.  The best one I've seen started out as a wooden furniture dolly.  Basically a 2x4 frame with a caster on each corner.  With one of these, you can adapt it as you need.  Get a second one for under the sidecar tire and you'll be able to roll the sidecar away from the mounts or back to them by yourself.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/URAL-SERVICE-CART-side-car-sidecar-also-DNEPR-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem45f8261873QQitemZ300515989619QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/WHEEL-CRADLE-use-side-car-sidecar-service-cart-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem45f811d7e5QQitemZ300514662373QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/VELOREX-SERVICE-CART-side-car-sidecar-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem45f83cf83fQQitemZ300517488703QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

Hack'n