Return to Home page

Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes
Sidecar.com Forum ->  General discussion -> Sidecar FAQ -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

is this 1981 yamaha worth the price??
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> Sidecar FAQMessage format

messeduptriple5soul
Posted 10/2/2011 10:14 PM (#60761)
Subject: is this 1981 yamaha worth the price??

I'm wondering if a 1981 yamaha Sr 500 in good running condition is worth 4000$?
I'm new to the vintage bikes and am not sure what's a good value for a bike. It has been bored from 87mm to 90mm using a JE racing piston kit. Tuned and ready to ride. It has a custom bullet fairing, brembo front break, Lockhart oil cooler, dyna coil and plasma spark wire. A real head turner bike. Not sure if the picture will load from my phone bit any feedback will be nice. Thanks guys.

(99848435_1thumb_550x410.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments 99848435_1thumb_550x410.jpg (40KB - 0 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tglide
Posted 10/2/2011 10:20 PM (#60762 - in reply to #60761)
Subject: RE: is this 1981 yamaha worth the price??

Guess I missed the part where you wrote about the sidecar attachment.
messeduptriple5soul
Posted 10/2/2011 10:29 PM (#60763 - in reply to #60761)
Subject: Re: is this 1981 yamaha worth the price??

Well I know I didn't put that in.. I'm just looking for some vintage rider thoughts on the bike. I ride lots of sport track bikes and have not a clue on vintage older bikes and the prices. I was looking at sidecar bikes and bumped into this classic bike. Not sure a decent value on it.
SidecarMike
Posted 10/2/2011 11:02 PM (#60764 - in reply to #60763)